Click to Home
Go To Search
Warsaw-Wayne Fire Territory
Warsaw-Wayne Fire Territory logo_thumb_thumb.jpg
Michael D. Wilson

Joe Fretz
Fire Marshal

Station 1: 109 E. Main Street
Station 2 (and Office): 2204 E. Center Street
Warsaw, IN  46580

Ph: (574) 372-9502
Fx: (574) 267-7962
Emergency 9-1-1

Monday - Friday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm

Follow Us On Facebook!
The Warsaw-Wayne Fire Territory provides fire protection and emergency response services for the City of Warsaw and Wayne Township with a total population of 38,000. The department provides fire and rescue coverage for 48 square miles and has mutual aid agreements with 12 area departments that serve 78,000 people.

Assistance & Staffing
The Warsaw-Wayne Fire Territory:
  • Is a member of MABAS Division 204 (Kosciusko County) through District 2 (MABAS 201 Technical Rescue Team) that assists seven counties and a population of 640,000
  • Assists Kosciusko County in hazardous material responses, fire investigation, rope rescue, confined space rescue, and trench rescue and has recently expanded its services in the area of EMS
  • The department also assists the Claypool Fire Department which protects the largest bio-diesel refinery plant in the world
  • Is a combination department with 31 career firefighters and 16 volunteers plus the fire chief, fire marshal, and administrative assistant

~ Saving Lives Through Prevention, Education, and Training ~

Teamwork, working together for our community.

Heavy Rescue

Other Responsibilities
In addition to fire protection, the department provides fire safety public education ranging from pre-school children to senior citizens in schools, homes, retirement homes, and businesses. The department works closely with the city to maintain city and state building codes, ensuring the best possible safety for all citizens.

City Hall  |  102 S. Buffalo Street  |  Warsaw, IN 46580
Privacy Policy  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Accessibility  |  Copyright Notice  |  Using Renewable Energy  |  Powered by CivicPlus